Greatest Seahawk Ever – Final Brackets

After a ton a feedback via twitter, email and especially on, I’ve made a number of changes to the initial brackets that I’d posted last week. I’d really like to thank everyone who helped out.

Below are the final groupings. The seeding for each group doesn’t truly matter at this point. We’ll be voting on each group to narrow the group of 8 down to 4. After that, the seeding will determine each head to head matchup. Voting will last a couple days for each group, and will start tomorrow!

Quarterback/Line Division


  1. Walter Jones
  2. Matt Hasslebeck
  3. Dave Kreig
  4. Jim Zorn
  5. John Kitna
  6. Warren Moon
  7. Steve Hutchinson
  8. Chris Grey


Offensive Skill Player Division


  1. Steve Largent
  2. Curt Warner
  3. Shawn Alexander
  4. Chris Warren
  5. Joey Galloway
  6. Brian Blades
  7. John L. Williams
  8. Mack Strong

Defense Division

  1. Cortez Kennedy
  2. Eugene Robinson
  3. Kenny Easley
  4. Jacob Green
  5. Rufus Porter
  6. Jacob Green
  7. Jeff Bryant
  8. John Harris


Defense Division


  1. Cortez Kennedy
  2. Eugene Robinson
  3. Kenny Easley
  4. Jacob Green
  5. Dave Brown
  6. Daryl William
  7. Jeff Bryant
  8. Michael Sinclair


Coach/Media/Kicker Division


  1. Mike Holmgren
  2. Chuck Knox
  3. Jack Patera
  4. Tom Catlin
  5. Steve Raible
  6. Norm Johnson
  7. Paul Moyer
  8. Dave Wyman

You’ll notice that there are no current Seahawks on the list. This is mainly due to the fact that so many are so new to the team. I bet that if we do this again in 3 years there will be a number of current Seahawks who will be seeded quite highly.

Next Seahawks Game View full schedule »
Friday, Aug 2222 Aug7:00Chicago BearsBuy Tickets

Tags: Seahawks Seattle Seahawks

  • Hawkman

    Daryl Williams ? Really? I had to look him up even though he made pro bowl 1 year . He is not a stand out at all, COME ON MAN!!!

  • Hawkman

    John Harris should be included!!! Daryl Williams?  My God! and what about Moyer and Wyman- I would think of both as former players first!