Seahawks announce their 2019 season including five primetime games

The Seattle Seahawks 2019 schedule was announced on Wednesday. Here is where Seattle is playing and when this coming year.

The Seahawks’ 2019 schedule was announced on Wednesday. You can start buying your individual game tickets soon, so if you do not live in the Seattle area you can plan a trip to a location that Seattle might be traveling to. But the NFL Draft has not yet taken place so there are plenty of roster changes that will occur prior to the kickoff of regular season week one so the makeup of these game might change quite a bit.

Of course, there is no doubt that, if healthy, Seattle will have Russell Wilson under center for the next few years. Wilson signed an extension this week that will keep him a Seahawk through at least 2023. This means that Seattle will be a playoff-contending team as long as he stays with Seattle.

In 2019, Seattle will play five primetime games. This includes four straight games for the Seahawks beginning in week 10. Five games in primetime is not unexpected, but the fact that most of them all come in a row is. Both games against the Rams will be later games that are nationally televised. Seattle will also travel to San Francisco and Philadelphia for primetime games. The fifth primetime game Seattle will be involved in will be against the Vikings in the Seahawks 12th game of the year.

Seattle’s bye-week will take place in week 11. The Seahawks play the AFC North this season and all four of the games happen in the first seven weeks of the year, including opening against the Bengals in Seattle and traveling to the Steelers in week two.

The Seahawks will finish their schedule with two games at home. If Seattle finds themselves in a battle for the playoffs at the end of the season, this could be a good thing. For the most part, Seattle alternates home and away games for the majority of the season. As opposed to recent seasons, though, Seattle does play a lot of early games. Four of their games are scheduled for 10 am PT.